Computer Science and Engineering
 Gothenburg University | Chalmers

Home page

Home page  Contact us  Site map 

Current Members

Alexander Schliep
Head
office: D&IT 6480
phone: +46-31-772-1000 (fax: -)
e-mail: alexander@schlieplab.org

Calle Ekdahl
Research Assistant
office: D&IT 6453
phone: (fax: -)
e-mail: callee@student.chalmers.se

John Martinsson
Research Assistant
office: D&IT 6453
phone: (fax: -)
e-mail: mjohn@chalmers.se

John Wiedenhoeft
Doctoral Student
office: Hill Center 270
phone: (732) 445-2001 ext. 9502 (fax: -)
e-mail: john.wiedenhoeft@cs.rutgers.edu

 
 

Alumni and Visitors

Eric J Brugel
Research Assistant until Oct 2015
e-mail: ejb177@scarletmail.rutgers.edu

Ivan G Costa
Doctoral Student until May 2008
e-mail: filho@molgen.mpg.de

Now assistant professor in CS, Universidade Federal de Pernambuco

Benjamin Georgi
Doctoral Student until Jul 2009
e-mail: georgi@molgen.mpg.de

Postdoctoral fellow with Maja Bucan at the University of Pennsylvania.

Janne Grunau
Research Assistant until Dec 2008
e-mail: grunau@molgen.mpg.de

Christoph Hafemeister
Research Assistant until Dec 2009
e-mail: hafemeis@molgen.mpg.de

Doctoral student at NYU

Matthias Heinig
M.Sc. Student until May 2005
e-mail: heinig@molgen.mpg.de

M.Sc. Bioinformatics 2005, FU Berlin
(jointly with Vincent Schachter at Genoscope, Paris)
Now a Ph.D. student at the MDC Berlin and
MPI for Molecular Genetics

Jonas Heise
Research Assistant
e-mail: heise@molgen.mpg.de

Daniel Z Kaplan
Research Assistant until Sep 2013
e-mail: danzk87@eden.rutgers.edu

Carolyn Keenan
Undergraduate Student until Jul 2010
e-mail: carolyn.keenan@gmail.com

DIMACS REU Summer student 2010

Harindar Keer
Staff until Apr 2003
e-mail: hkeer@uci.edu

Now a Ph.D. student in Chemistry at UC Irvine

Jian Li
B.Sc. Student until Jul 2007
e-mail: jli@inf.fu-berlin.de

Internship and
B.Sc. Bioinformatics, FU Berlin 2007

Edvin Listo Zec
M.Sc. Student until Jun 2017
e-mail:

Engineer at Zenuity (Gothenburg, Sweden)

Ivani de Oliveira Negrão Lopes
Doctoral Student until Feb 2014
e-mail: ivani.negrao@embrapa.br

Theresa Lye
Undergraduate Student
e-mail: tlye@eden.rutgers.edu

Now a Ph.D. student at Columbia University

Md P. Mahmud
Doctoral Student until Jun 2014
e-mail: pavelm@cs.rutgers.edu

Google, Inc.

Scott Merkling
Research Assistant until Aug 2016
e-mail: sbmerkling@gmail.com

Matthew R. Mitsui
Undergraduate Student until Jul 2010
e-mail: mmitsui@eden.rutgers.edu

DIMACS REU Summer student 2010

Lennart Opitz
M.Sc. Student until Apr 2006
e-mail: lopitz@uni-goettingen.de

Diplom Bioinformatics 2006, MLU Halle
(jointly with Stefan Posch, Halle)
Now a Researcher and Ph.D. student at the
Zentrum für Statistik, Universität Göttingen

Alice Paul
Undergraduate Student until Jul 2011
e-mail: alicejpaul@gmail.com

DIMACS REU Summer student 2011
Now a Ph.D. student Cornell University

Paul Piwowarczyk
M.Sc. Student until Sep 2008
e-mail: paulpiwowarczyk@googlemail.com

Diplom Bioinformatik, FH Oldenburg

Ben Rich
Research Assistant
e-mail: rich@molgen.mpg.de

Alexander Riemer
B.Sc. Student until Sep 2005
e-mail: riemer@zib.de

B.Sc. Bioinformatics, FU Berlin 2005
Now a Ph.D. student at the ZIB Berlin

Rajat S Roy
Doctoral Student until Oct 2014
e-mail: rajatroy@cs.rutgers.edu

Scientist with Illumina, Inc. (San Diego, CA)

Wasinee Rungsarityotin
Doctoral Student until Nov 2007
e-mail: rungsari@molgen.mpg.de

Ph.D. Bioinformatics 2007, FU Berlin
Now at SOFHA Gmbh (Berlin).

Marco Rügen
B.Sc. Student until Jun 2007
e-mail: m.ruegen@gmx.de

B.Sc. Bioinformatics, FU Berlin 2007

Michael Seifert
M.Sc. Student until Jun 2006
e-mail: seifert@ipk-gatersleben.de

Diplom Bioinformatics 2006, MLU Halle
Now a Ph.D. student at the IKP Gatersleben

Jonathan Shao
Undergraduate Student until May 2013
e-mail: jonshao@eden.rutgers.edu

Michael Turewicz
M.Sc. Student until Mar 2007
e-mail: miantur@web.de

Diplom Bioinformatics 2007, MLU Halle
Now a Ph.D. student at the MPI for Plant
Physiology, Potsdam

Andrea Weisse
B.Sc. Student until Mar 2003
e-mail: andrea.weisse@nuim.ie

Internship and
B.Sc. Bioinformatics 2003, FU Berlin
Now a Ph.D. student at the Hamilton Institute
National University of Ireland